Chapter Two Is Up


Last night I posted Chapter Two of Legend of the Spider-Prince: REBEL on my web site: http://www.MargoAnder.com, but I was too tired to let anyone know about it!

Synchronicity…sometimes a good thing, sometimes not so. I’m still burned out by the latest concatenation of events (I love that word), but at least it ended on a good note–my 86 y.o. mother-in-law is home from the hospital feeling and looking better; I got to see my elder daughter and the grandkitties over the holiday while breaking up only one mild cat-fight with 15 y.o. Cookie Monster (who doesn’t think they’re cute, but decided not to brood over the intruders this visit); finally found allergy meds that worked for Amber (who can’t understand why a 50 lb dog and 4 lb kittens can’t play laser-dot together!); Circe (Firebrand’s inspiration) has gotten over whatever happened on July 5th while we were at the hospital that made her refuse to go near the barn even to eat (we hope it was nothing worse than the new neighbors using up their fireworks, though Circe generally weathers New Years and the Fourth with aplomb, thanks to four years in Tucson, where the base stables were across the road from the firing range!); I finished my last proof and got REBEL out as an ARC; I received the final sketch for my cover; and I finally got some decent sleep. (My semicolons have gotten a workout this morning!)

1 Comment

Filed under Writing

One response to “Chapter Two Is Up

  1. I think I’m ready to read Rogue! But don’t break the magic for good with this series!

    The Deposed King

Whaddaya think?

